Wyoming Public Radio Wins Two Regional Murrow Awards

Apr 25, 2018

Wyoming Public Radio won two Edward R. Murrow Regional Awards for reporting. It’s the fourth straight year WPR has been honored and also the fourth time the station has won multiple awards in Region 3, which includes commercial and non-commercial stations in Wyoming, Arizona, Colorado, Utah and New Mexico. The Radio Television Digital News Association hands out one award for each category. 

Wyoming Public Radio Wins Murrow Awards

Apr 25, 2017
Wyoming Public Media

For the third straight year, Wyoming Public Radio News has been awarded three Edward R. Murrow awards for reporting excellence. WPR won in Region 3 after facing off against public and commercial radio stations from Wyoming, Colorado, New Mexico, Utah, and Arizona. The awards were announced by the Radio Television Digital News Association or RTDNA.

Wyoming Public Radio Wins Three 2016 Edward R. Murrow Awards

Apr 19, 2016

The Radio Television Digital News Association (RTDNA) has announced that Wyoming Public Radio is the winner of three regional Edward R. Murrow awards. 

The highly coveted awards recognize the best electronic journalism produced by radio, television and online news organizations around the world.